Quick Answer: Do You Lose Friends When You Deactivate Facebook?

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again.

Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account..

When you deactivate Facebook does it delete your friends?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest or Games.

Did someone delete their Facebook or block me?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment. Step two goes deeper.

Is it possible to view a deactivated Facebook account?

A Deactivated Facebook Account People on Facebook can no longer find you or view your Timeline. A deactivated account is temporarily disabled, which means you can reactivate it anytime you want. When your account is deactivated, your information — including account settings, friends, photos and pages — is saved.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can deactivate your account at any point, and when you want to return everything is as you left it. While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others.

Does deactivating Facebook hide your profile?

Deactivate your page if you want to hide it for a while. Your profile will be completely hidden while your page is deactivated. While your page is deactivated, you won’t be able to view anyone else’s Facebook content that is not set to “Public.”

Can I deactivate Facebook and reactivate later?

Facebook has two ways to disable your account. One is reversible and the other is permanent. You can deactivate an account and then later reactivate it. While it’s deactivated, people can’t see your timeline or search for you, though some information, such as messages you sent, may still be visible.

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

When your Facebook account is deactivated, it is hidden from your friends and other Facebook users. Everything that is in your Facebook account is saved, it’s just invisible. When you reactivate your Facebook account, your friends will be able to see your account again and connect with you.

How do you know if someone deleted or deactivated Facebook?

If this is a friend go to your Timeline, click the Friends tab below your Cover Photo,if you click the namelink to the right of the friend’s Profile thumbnail and the friendhas deactivated their account there will be a pop-up message informing you that they have deactivated their account.

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What does a deactivated Facebook page look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Do you lose anything when you deactivate Facebook?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.