Quick answer: How Can I Hide Someone On Messenger Without Blocking Them?

How can you tell if someone has a secret conversation on Messenger?

A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret’.

You are still – like a normal Facebook message conversation – able to block and report users..

How do you know if someone has turned off chat for you?

How to Know Someone Turned off You from their Chat on FB?Open the chat window of your friend whom you suspect is online, but appears offline to you.Send a message.If he or she is online you can see the last seen message after a few seconds below your message.More items…

How do I retrieve a hidden conversation on Messenger?

Here’s how to find secret messages in Facebook’s hidden inboxOpen the Facebook Messenger app. … Tap “Settings” in the bottom right-hand corner. … Select the “People” option. … And then “Message Requests.” … Tap the “See filtered requests” option, which sits under any existing requests you have.More items…•

What is secret conversation in FB Messenger?

Facebook has finished rolling out a “Secret Conversations” feature in its Messenger app. The new mode ensures only the two people involved in a chat can see the text. … This means if you’re chatting in secret mode on a specific smartphone, you won’t see previous messages on your desktop.

How do you see hidden conversations?

Tap the i icon in the top right-hand corner of the message thread, and on the next screen tap Secret Conversation. The screen will turn to a black theme again, and you’re good to go. To view an open secret conversation thread just choose it from the list of open message threads on the main screen of the app.

What happens if you hide someone on messenger?

It will instantly hide all the chat with that person from your chat history on Facebook. This will hide your chat history from that specific friend from your Facebook messenger mobile app too.

When you hide a chat on Messenger does the other person know?

No, that person won’t get any notification in case you hide the chat on Facebook . That will be visible to your side only.